top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSilver Shine

How Fashion Bracelets create a mirage of class in India?


As a girl who earns today, i used to feel extremely vulnerable since there was actually a time when I didn’t have the money to buy a fashion bracelet which costs as low as a couple hundred bucks. I am a person who have loves wearing bracelets, who always felt something missing from her wrists somehow inspite of never wearing a bracelet.


To me fashion bracelets are a missing piece of your wardrobe and without them and your earrings it is just too incomplete, and no girl deserves that. In India respect amongst people does not flow very easily since there are several classes of people who most definitely discriminate on the basis of status and money. And fashion bracelets play a much larger role than merely accessorizing wrists.


Since fashion bracelets are several times unbelievably cheap for their appearances and designs they end up creating a mirage of class in India. For someone who can afford a couple hundred bucks to spend on fashion bracelets makes them jump onto a slightly higher class of people just those couple of hundred bucks kind of elevates their class in a very strange manner.


A mere women’s fashion bracelet very intuitively made me feel more confident to converse with people that I never did. Ofcourse the society is to blame for such disparities, and I always have, but if you are part of such a society and have no option but to make an earning and living in the society then it is best to find ways to deal with it, accept it, create solutions to make your life better, because in this dog eat dog society where such gruesome disparities exist, everyone are in it only for themselves.


I know it seems like a very deep analysis about a fashion bracelet, but the truth is I never had to actually go out there and buy a women’s fashion bracelet and then go about analysing it after wearing it for a while, it all just happened right in front of me.


Let’s just lighten the mood and let me tell you a little about some beautiful women’s fashion bracelet styles that I bought which didn’t cost me much, and were truly unbelievable for the price that I bought them for:


So I ended making a friend recently who has a smartphone, and she orders some really amazing fashion artificial bracelets from a web-store called SilverShine. They were really cheap and I was jaw-dropped when I saw their quality after they were delivered to me.

Anyways, I ended up ordering 4 different and unique women’s fashion bracelets for me to sustain them for the whole year considering my budget and earnings:


- A white colour stone kada

I bought a white colour stone kada fashion bracelet since they look absolutely flawless. The white stones generally don’t become dirty that easily inspite of being white in colour. The white stones look immaculate and match with most of my clothings and attires. It matches with my office wear, and I sometimes also end up wearing it for occasions on my sari. It matches a lot of colours and doesn’t bother me since it is under 200 bucs which means even if I use it for a year, I can easily buy a new one and replace it.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page